Electives

Mrs. Austin

Annette Austin

Family and Consumer Science

ANAustin@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Dave Baylis : Physical Education

Dave Baylis

Physical Education

DWBaylis@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mrs. Tribbett

Charlotte Tribbett

Band

Mrs. Tribbett graduated in 2009 from Moravian College in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, with a Bachelor's of Music in Music Education.  She began teaching at SHMS in 2011.  When she's not teaching, Mrs. Tribbett enjoys cooking, traveling, and rooting for the New York Football Giants.

CMTribbett@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mrs. Shockley

Heather Shockley

6th - 8th Grade Art

 

HNShockley@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Cindy Sullivan : 4th - 5th Grade Art

Cindy Sullivan

4th - 5th Grade Art

Mrs. Sullivan has her Master's Degree in Arts Integration/Education Leadership from George Mason University, Virginia, an Art History Graduate Certification from LaVerne University, California and a Bachelor's Degree in Kindergarten-12th grade for Art Education from Salisbury University.  She teaches at SHMS AND SHES!!!  The beach is her favorite place to be with family, friends and a good book!

CLSullivan@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mrs. Ward

Terrie Ward

Physical Education

Terrie graduated from the University of Maryland College Park in 1983.  She received her Master's Degree from Salisbury University in 1990.  She continued and completed her plus 30 in the fall of 2013.  Terrie has taught a total of 30 years in 3 different schools North Accomack in VA (1984), Pocomoke Middle (1990), and Snow Hill Middle School (2000).  She and Mr. Ward raised their 2 children Barry and Taylor on their 54 acre farm.  Mrs. Ward LOVES the beach. It is her very favorite place.

TDWard@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mrs. Tignor

Brittany Tignor

School Library Media Specialist

Brittany has her Master's Degree in Library and Information Studies from University of Alabama and a Bachelor's Degree in English Secondary Education. She began teaching at SHMS in 2006.  She and Mr. Tignor love to take their twins and their dog to the beach at Assateague.

BDHulme-tignor@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mrs. Mattingly_Freeman

Jerri Mattingly-Freeman

World Language Teacher

Jerri has her Master's Degree in Secondary Education from Salisbury University and a Bachelor's degree in Spanish from the College of Charleston.  She has been teaching since 2010, but began teaching at SHMS in 2014.  When she is not teaching, Jerri and her husband enjoy taking their children, Harper and Willow, to the beach and playground.

JMattingly-Freeman@mail.worcester.k12

Mr. Jenkins

Denis Jenkins

Project Lead the Way Teacher

DJJenkins@mail.worcester.k12.md.us

Mrs. Shatuck

Brittany Shatuck

Chorus and General Music Teachers

Brittany received her Bachelor of Arts in Music Education from Salisbury University and began teaching at SHMS in 2014. She loves singing and playing music locally in her spare time. Her goal is to promote a love of performing in her students!

BEShatuck@mail.worcester.k12.md.us
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.